We’ve got all the nominees for the Capital Region Thomas Edison Music Awards right here for your perusing pleasure. Winners will be selected by a group of over 60 area judges.

There will be three “People’s Choice” awards in the categories of local concert of the year, artist of the year, and venue of the year. We’ll update you on how to vote in those categories in the coming days.

Proctors will present the inaugural edition of the show on April 14 at 6 PM, in conjunction with The Collaborative Magazine (us) and “Capital Records Live!”

Two honorees will be inducted into the  Eddie’s New York Music Hall of Fame. One musician will be inducted for their lifetime achievements and one local arts educator who has had a major impact on the community.

Tickets are $20 in advance and $25 night of the show. You can get them at proctors.org, by calling 518-346-6204, or by visiting the Proctors box office at 432 State St. Schenectady.


Solo Artist of the Year: The Age; Girl Blue; Sawyer Fredericks; Pink Noise; Sean Rowe; Buggy Jive.

Solo or Duo Performer of the Year (Covers Category): Alicia Bautista; Chris Dollard; Erin Harkes; Rich Ortiz; PJ Duo; Mia Scirocco.

Alt/Indie Artist of the Year: Bear Grass; Blue Ranger; Girl Blue; Sean Rowe; The Sea The Sea; Wild Adriatic.

Hip Hop/Rap Artist of the Year: Airline Jay; Entreband; Johnny 2 Phones; KATANI; Ohzhe; Promise the Unbreakable.

Party Cover Band of the Year: The AudioStars; Funk Evolution; Garland Nelson and Soul Session; New York Players; The Refrigerators; Skeeter Creek.

Jazz Artist of the Year: Michael Benedict Jazz Vibes; Teresa Broadwell Band; Cliff Brucker; Chuck Lamb; George Muscatello; Brian Patneaude Quartet.

DJ of the Year: DJ Element; DJ Ketchup; DJ Siroc; DJ Tall Ass Matt; DJTGIF; DJ Trumastr.

Country/Bluegrass Artist of the Year: Big Sky Country; Eastbound Jesus; Jim Gaudet and the Railroad Boys; The Gibson Brothers; Ramblin Jug Stompers; Skeeter Creek.

Americana Artist of the Year: Annie and the Hedonists; The McKrells; Andrew Mirabile; The North & South Dakotas; Olivia Quillio; Red Haired Strangers.

Rock/Pop Artist of the Year: The Abyssmals; The Parlor; Pony in the Pancake; The Sea The Sea; Victory Soul Orchestra; Wild Adriatic.

Punk/Metal/Hard Rock Artist of the Year: Candy Ambulance; The Clay People; Drug Church; Hush; Prince Daddy & The Hyena; Sinkcharmer.

Jam Band of the Year: Ampevene; The Deadbeats; Formula 5; Let’s Be Leonard; moePods; Ramblers Home.

Blues Artist of the Year: Annie and the Hedonists; Mark Tolstrup; Wild Adriatic; Andrew Wheeler; Thomasina Winslow; Alana Wyld/Wyld Blu.

R&B/Soul Artist of the Year: The Age; Garland Nelson; NXNES; Pink Noise; Souly Had; Victory Soul Orchestra.

Electronica Artist of the Year: Apostrophe S; Sara Ayers; Bell’s Roar; Lip Talk; Phantogram; Silica Angel.

International/World Music Artist of the Year: Taina Asili y La Banda Rebelde; Golfstrom; Jorge Gomez—Tiempo Libre; Heard; Alex Torres & His Latin Orchestra; Maria Zemantauski.

Classical Artist/Ensemble of the Year: Albany Pro Musica; Albany Symphony Orchestra; Musicians of Ma’alwyck; Opera Saratoga; Saint Rose Camerata; Schenectady Symphony Orchestra.

Folk/Traditional Artist of the Year: Dan Berggren; Curragh; Drank the Gold; Michael Jerling; The McKrells; Zan & The Winterfolk.

Music Video of the Year: Buggy Jive—”This Is Not a Pipe (for Rene Magritte)”; The Clay People—”Colossus”; Sawyer Fredericks—”Hide your Ghost”; The Gibson Brothers—”Everybody Hurts”; Girl Blue—“Dreams”; Geoff Gordon—“Interlude”; Ohzhe—”Been Busy”; Wordthethirdeye—”Shake Well.”

Album of the Year: Bear Grass—“LEFT”; Bell’s Roar—”We Carry Us”; Blue Ranger—”Saving a Beauty”; Elrod + MotherJudge—”Cold Warrior”; The Gibson Brothers—“Mockingbird”; Ohzhe—”Godly”; Mark Tolstrup—“Northstar”; Wild Adriatic—“Feel.”

Record of the Year: The Age—”Falling in Love is a Dangerous Thing”; Buggy Jive—”This Is Not a Pipe (for Rene Magritte)”; The Gibson Brothers—”Lay Your Body Down”; Girl Blue—“Lolita”; Geoff Gordon—”Bad Love”; KATANI—“Unity”; The McKrells—”My Big Old Broken Heart”; Sean Rowe—”I’ll Follow Your Trail.”

Outward Bound Artist of the Year: Another Michael; Don Dworkin; Hand Habits; Lip Talk; David Malachowski; Phantogram.

Promoter or Presenter of the Year: Bee Sides Cassettes; Greg Bell (Guthrie Bell Productions); Chateau Shows; Ted Etoll (Step Up Presents); Mona Golub (Music Haven Concert Series); Super Dark Collective.

Radio DJ of the Year: Brian and Chrissy, WGNA; Jimmy Barrett, WAIX; Andy Gregory, WEXT; Bill McCann, WCDB; Jeff Morad, WEQX; Chris Wienk, WEXT.

Concert Series of the Year: Alive at Five; Brown’s Summer Sessions; Capital Records Live!; Music Haven Concert Series; Rockin’ on the River; Super Dark Collective.

Live Production Crew of the Year: 824 Productions; Denis Entertainment Group; Empire Audio; High Peaks Sound; Live Sound Inc.; Specialized Audio-Video Inc.

Arts Publication of the Year: The Chronicle; nippertown.com; nysmusic.com; Preview (Times Union); The Spot 518; Ticket (Daily Gazette).

Music Journalist of the Year: Katie Cusack; Joseph Dalton; Michael Hochanadel; J. Hunter; Jim Shahen; Don Wilcock.

Best Venue Small (up to 350 people): Caffé Lena; The Hollow Bar + Kitchen; The Linda; The Low Beat; Nanola; The Strand Theatre.

Best Venue Medium (350-999 people): Cohoes Music Hall; The Egg; GE Theatre at Proctors; Jupiter Hall; Putnam Place; Van Slyck’s—Rivers Casino & Resort.

Best Venue Large (1,000 people and up): The Palace Performing Arts Center; Proctors; Saratoga Performing Arts Center; Times Union Center; Troy Savings Bank Music Hall; Upstate Concert Hall.

Best Live Festival Large Format: Albany Riverfront Jazz Festival; Albany Tulip Festival; Jazz at the Lake: Lake George Jazz Weekend; Larkfest; Old Songs Festival of Traditional Music & Dance; Pearlpalooza.

Best Live Festival Small Format: Babe Fest; Bee Side Fest; Eastbound Throwdown; GottaGetGon Folk Festival; The Summit; Super Dark Collective Halloween Prom.

Photographer of the year: Ed Conway; Stanley Johnson; Rudy Lu; Andre Pilarczyk; Shannon Straney; Kiki Vassilakis.